Ritualistic Forums

Go Back   Ritualistic Forums > Ritual Entertainment Games > Star Trek Elite Force II > EF2 Tech Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2006, 05:43 PM   #1
ElAguila
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Default Level 6 Hull Error on Jump

I am on the level 6 hull scenario where I am supposed to clear the 3 sabatoge devices. When I jump, I never come down. It doesn't matter what keys I use I float above all of the devices until time runs out. Any ideas whey this is happening?
ElAguila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2006, 09:14 AM   #2
Sarkie
Community Moderator
 
Sarkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 360
Default Re: Level 6 Hull Error on Jump

Don't jump?

--------------------
Sarkie
http://sarkies.blogspot.com/
Sarkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2006, 07:47 PM   #3
Kolonel_Klink
Experienced
 
Kolonel_Klink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 109
Send a message via ICQ to Kolonel_Klink Send a message via MSN to Kolonel_Klink
Default Re: Level 6 Hull Error on Jump

Odd, because you should be able to slowly float down (good tactic is to jump, kill and float down to the devices). You might need a patch perhaps?

--------------------
Kolonel_Klink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2006, 09:47 PM   #4
Tempest
Fanatic
 
Tempest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: A rift in space and time running through Cardiff
Posts: 1,829
Send a message via MSN to Tempest
Default Re: Level 6 Hull Error on Jump

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElAguila
I am on the level 6 hull scenario where I am supposed to clear the 3 sabatoge devices. When I jump, I never come down. It doesn't matter what keys I use I float above all of the devices until time runs out. Any ideas whey this is happening?
Heres a zip file containing the level maps and scripts. Hopefully it should correct the game files, to get the level working correctly.

Link

--------------------
Tempest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 12:52 PM   #5
Luke80
Veteran
 
Luke80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USS Odyssey-A - Galaxy Class Starship
Posts: 414
Send a message via MSN to Luke80
Default Re: Level 6 Hull Error on Jump

I have an un-patched version of EF2, and my jumping and floating works fine, although a patch may fix the problem.

--------------------
Luke80 / Luke20 -

I'm back... and working on Empty Crown C.3. as well as some EF1 maps.

End Transmission.
Luke80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 06:36 PM   #6
Chriss
Veteran
 
Chriss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 399
Send a message via AIM to Chriss Send a message via Yahoo to Chriss Send a message via Skype™ to Chriss
Default Re: Level 6 Hull Error on Jump

Why -> Script Error, the Gravity is set to "0" (I belive so)

Fixing
-> patch the game and restart Your game.
-> restart your pc
-> reinstall the game
-> Do not use any cheats in the missions before or in this mission
-> Try to jump from a other position
-> Delete the autosave / Savegames and load the mission via console manual.

Okay this are the best tips i can give you, hope one of them will help you
Chriss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.